Product detail

The Box of Demons

The Box of Demons

Author: Daniel Whelan
$20.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

The apocalypse began in a small seaside town in Wales . . . an uproarious adventure, perfect for fans of Terry PratchettBen Robson can't remember a time before he had the box, with its three mischief-making demon occupants: smelly, cantankerous Orf, manically destructive Kartofel, and fat, slobbering greedy-guts Djinn. When Ben was a kid it was fun, and he enjoyed their company. Now he's twelve they're nothing but trouble.Then one day Ben has an angelic visitor who tells him that he can be rid of the box forever if he sends it back to hell. There's only one catch - the box has other plans . . .The Box of Demons was the winner of the 2012 Write Now! Prize. It is now available in paperback with gorgeous illustrated cover by Chris Riddell.

Promotion info

The apocalypse began in a small seaside town in Wales ... an uproarious adventure, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett

Author description

Daniel Whelan was born in Cheshire, but grew up in North Wales. He left for London in 2000 to study for a degree in acting. His adaptation of Richard Adams's Watership Down premiered at The Riverside Studios and was acclaimed by Mr Adams as one of the best he'd read. His next play, A Harlot's Progress, inspired by the etchings of Hogarth, was well received by TimeOut. Alas, Mr Hogarth was too dead to give his opinion. The Box of Demons is Daniel's debut novel and was winner of the 2012 Write Now! Prize.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781447273738
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Children's Books
  • : January 2016
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Main Market Ed.
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 256
  • : Daniel Whelan