Arthurian Legends

Author(s): Rosalind Kerven

Fiction

For fans of Camelot and King Arthur, here are seven classic Arthurian legends, retold by a master storyteller and accompanied by beautiful illustrations and notes on their background. Drawing on the original medieval texts, Rosalind Kerven has reworked some of the most spellbinding stories in the Arthurian canon. These are the tales that have enthralled readers for centuries, featuring King Arthur and Queen Guinevere, the wizard Merlin, and the Knights of the Round Table. With plots full of romance, adventure, and enchantment, these versions reflect their origins in oral history and will appeal to a new generation of readers. Along with exquisite illustrations by Arthur Rackham and other classic artists, detailed notes for each legend mention specific places in Britain with Arthurian links, including the National Trust property, Tintagel Castle.Stories include "The Coming of King Arthur," "The Enchantment of Merlin," "How Culhwch Won Olwen," "Sir Gawain and the Green Knight," "Tristram and Isolde," "Elaine Who Loved Sir Lancelot," and "The End of the Golden Age."

$22.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781849945417
  • : Pavilion Books
  • : Batsford
  • : July 2019
  • : 192mm x 136mm x 18mm
  • : July 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 398.22
  • : 224
  • : Rosalind Kerven