Product detail

Hamish and the Baby BOOM (Hamish #4)

Hamish and the Baby BOOM (Hamish #4)

Author: Danny Wallace; Jamie Littler (Illustrator)
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

Beware the Babies ... they CRY ... they POO ... they ATTACK!

 
Hamish and the PDF have been left in charge of Starkley while his dad and the rest of the Belasko agents are off hunting down the universe's second-most dangerous villain - Axel Scarmarsh!
But nothing bad will happen while he's gone, right? WRONG!

Suddenly the babies of Starkley are on the rampage and causing chaos - but only  Hamish and his friends seem to be worried about the odd behaviour. 

What's behind the baby uprising and can the mini mutiny be stopped before EVERY BABY ON EARTH rises up?!
 
Author description

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who's done lots of silly things. He's been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He's made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like 'invidious', and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn't. He thinks you're terrific. HAMISH AND THE WORLDSTOPPERS was his first book for children and the sequel HAMISH AND THE NEVERPEOPLE publishes in 2016. Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471167829
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Children's
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jamie Littler
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 320
  • : b-w line throughout
  • : Danny Wallace; Jamie Littler (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback